## **Appendix 2**

## **Public hearings**

Sydney NSW, 24 February 2017

Members in attendance: Senators Burston, Dastyari, Griff, Leyonhjelm

## Witnesses

ALLEN, Mr Darcy, Research Fellow, Institute of Public Affairs

ANDREWS, Mr Timothy, Executive Director, Australian Taxpayers' Alliance

BERG, Dr Chris, Senior Fellow, Institute of Public Affairs

BURSTON, Mr Matthew, Manager, Regulatory Reform Unit, Commonwealth Treasury

CHAPMAN, Mr Allan, NSW State Manager, Royal Australasian College of Surgeons

CROWE, Mr Murray, Principal Adviser, Revenue Group, Commonwealth Treasury

DYCE, Mr Tim, Deputy Commissioner, Indirect Tax, Australian Taxation Office

FERGUSON, Mr Stephen, National Chief Executive Officer, Australian Hotels Association

GATFIELD, Mr Chris, Manager, Policy and Research, Australian Hotels Association New South Wales

GRABS, Associate Professor Anthony, Vascular Surgeon, Royal Australasian College of Surgeons

GREEN, Mr John, Director, Liquor and Policy, Australian Hotels Association New South Wales

MARAR, Mr Satyajeet, Director, MyChoice Australia

McIVER, Mr Andrew, Assistant Commissioner, Indirect Tax, Australian Taxation Office

NORTON SELZER, Mr Jules, Public Policy Manager, Diageo Australia

O'SULLIVAN, Mr Martin, President, Small Bar Association of New South Wales

RICHARDSON, Mr Shane, Managing Director, Alcohol & Coffee, Coca-Cola Amatil

TRIGGS, Ms Rachel, General Counsel, Australian Grape and Wine Authority

WAGSTAFF, Mr Alec, Chief Executive Officer, Distilled Spirits Industry Council of Australia Inc.